Welcome to the New Committee

The Musical Society Mildura AGM has concluded for another year. Thank you to outgoing members Brendan Alderton and Andrew Alderton. They both have put so much into their time on committee especially in the last year with Brendan as Vice President and Andrew with the construction team. We hope they find their time off refreshing and hope to see them back on committee again one day.
Thanks also to outgoing committee member Phoebe Wilson who has left the district for a new job! Her presence on the committee this year was a welcomed addition.

Committee for the 2019/20 season are as follows:

President – Matthew Capp
Vice President – Clare Taylor
Secretary – Meg Smith
Treasurer – Bill Marriott
General Committee Members
Beth Dunne, Tayla Farlie, Hope Follett, Bill Lewis, Mary Manfield,
Janice Marshall, Julie Maynard, Donald Mayne, Callum Witte

We would like to thank Bill Lewis for his service as Treasurer over the last 6 years. He has seen the highs and lows of the financial side of the society, but he is definitely leaving the job in a better position that he found it! Thankfully he is still remaining on committee to continue to lend us his amazing knowledge.

A huge congratulations to our new Vice President Clare Taylor! This is Clare’s third year on the committee and she is well known and loved performer with such lead role credits as Sister Sarah Brown in Guys and Dolls, Joanne in Rent, Roxie Hart in Chicago and Elphaba in Wicked.

Newcomer on the committee this year is new Treasurer Bill Marriott. He brings with him a wealth of knowledge as an accountant and businessman as well as a Sunraysia theatre veteran of some 30 years. You will have seen him around the Musical Society many times before, working back stage, stage managing Wicked, Les Mis and the current panto Robin Hood. Congratulations Bill!

Welcome also to Mary Manfield and Callum Witte who’s first year on committee is set to be a big one! Their varying personalities and experience will greatly complement the committee for this coming year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *