The Dame Award


  1. Only awarded for the Pantomime.
  2. A person who has shown high excellence in acting skills and growth personally within the art of performing from the first rehearsal, behind the scenes and to the final performance.
  3. Must have attended all rehearsals as required, and to have shown leadership and mentor qualities to other performers through the season.
  4. Always been polite, respectful and courteous to all throughout
  5. Most importantly the award can only EVER be awarded to the recipient ONCE. They are a part of the prestigious Dame Award line-up and are then able to be a part of the voting process for the future pantomime productions.


2017 – Brenda Hudson, The Sleeping Beauty
2018 – Julia Morrison, Beauty and the Beast
2019 – Jarrod Searle & Tayla Farlie, Rapunzel
2020 – Kate Hawtin, Robin Hood and the Babes in the Wood


Founded in 2017 by Steve Prescott, The Dame Award celebrates achievement in the pantomimes as the Gong Award does for the major productions. There was an award for panto many years ago, which fizzled out and hadn’t been awarded for many years. Steve with consent from committee decided it was about time that an award was made official.